what's new on the web site?

On-line Worship and Prayer during the COVID restrictions

New-Style Preaching Plan: Worship and Discipleship,
on-line and in person

Weekly pastoral letters from Revd. Yvonne.

 Newsnotes are still published weekly

 

Almost all communal activities are suspended or cancelled:
Coming up Soon, Church Events, Faith Groups, Regular Activities, Social Activities, Music Groups,
Young People's Activities

 

Rev'd Yvonne Pearson, church minister

Holmes Chapel Methodist Church is so much more than
what happens on a Sunday.

holmes chapel church
‘Church’ happens when people meet together in all manner of ways and Jesus is present.

 

finding your way to the church church accessibility regular activities (other than church services) times of church services
about the church church family annual report NewsNotes - weekly events and reports social action intiatives undertaken by church
friendship and social activities children's activities music groups Faith Groups - fostering spiritual growth
      Picture Gallery

 

 

Holmes Chapel Events

Sunday 9 May 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 12 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 19 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 26 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 2 Jun 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 9 Jun 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom

Coming up soon . . .

Saturday 8 May 6.00pm
Rev Nic's Testimony Service
Thursday 13 May 7.00pm
Christian Aid On-line Quiz
Friday 21 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 4 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 18 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 9 Jul
Action-for-Children Boycott-Bed Appeal