Church minister Revd Margaret Eaton

Lower Withington is a thriving & caring community and everyone is welcome to join our Sunday Worship. Our morning services are followed by tea or coffee and a chance to socialise.

Lower Withington Church

See our Church Services for more information, this will also show our special Services held during the year.

                 Flower Festival  1908 Picture of Chapel

If you would like to find out more about:
- regular activities held in the Church click here 
- typical social / fundraising events click here

- the history of the Church click here 
- the
village of Lower Withington click here
- how to get to the Church click here 
-
our accessibility at the Church click here 

        Inside ChurchtestV2 Signpost  Outside Church 3

Lower Withington Methodist Church was built in 1808 and opened on Easter Sunday. 

The brass band continues with the tradition that started in 1856 playing Carols through the village on the Monday night before Christmas, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day morning.

The minister, local vicar and their congregations meet:
- on a local farm on Rogation Sunday to bless the livestock and crops
- at the Parish Hall for the village Carol Service.

Lower Withington Events

Monday 15 Oct 12.30pm
Lower Withington Ladies Luncheon
Monday 15 Oct 7.00pm
Lower Withington Harvest Sale
Friday 2 Nov 7.00pm
Lower Withington Social: Fish & Chip Supper

Coming up soon . . .

Saturday 8 Sep - Friday 28 Sep
Methodist Modern Art Collection
Sunday 7 Oct 2.30pm
Harvest Sunday Celebrations
Monday 8 Oct 7.00pm - Saturday 20 Oct
Harvest Sale of Goods
Tuesday 9 Oct 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Sunday 14 Oct 2.00pm
Harvest and Festival of Thanksgiving for Worship Shared at Harriseahead
Monday 15 Oct 12.30pm
Lower Withington Ladies Luncheon
Monday 15 Oct 7.00pm
Lower Withington Harvest Sale
Friday 19 Oct - Saturday 20 Oct
Circuit Weekend 2018
Friday 19 Oct 7.00pm
Middlewich Choir Concert