Church minister Revd Derek Balsdon

On the site now occupied by Rood Lane Methodist Chapel, there once was a building referred to in later times as The Old Sunday School.

Rood Lane Chapel
It was in this building, formerly used as a day school, that Rood Lane Sunday School had its beginning in 1859.

Finding your ay to the Church Access to the Church Times of Church Services Regular Activities at church
   about Congleton about Rood Lane Chapel ConTact magazine

Rood Lane Events

Awaiting event entry

Coming up soon . . .

Tuesday 17 Jul 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Friday 20 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 28 Jul
Mining for God
Friday 27 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 4 Aug
Mining for God
Friday 3 Aug 2.00pm - Saturday 11 Aug
Mining for God
Sunday 5 Aug 6.00pm
Biddulph - Big Sing
Sunday 12 Aug 6.00pm
Lower Withington Social & Fundraiser
Saturday 25 Aug 2.00pm
Afternoon Tea at Trinity
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
BIBLE WEEKEND - Rediscovering Joy
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
Congleton Bible Weekend
Saturday 1 Sep 10.00am
Trinity Coffee Morning