Holmes Chapel Faith Groups  – 
Fostering Spiritual Growth

Prayer Matters meet every Tuesday morning, 9.30 - 10.00;
We meet
at the church, in the small hall or the quiet room;
No set agenda; we simply meet and open our hearts to The Lord;
We have a 'Prayer Box' at the top of the entrance hall;
On the 3rd Sunday of the month we join other Christians in the
     
village in United Prayer;

Celtic Worship takes place in the Bradshaw Room
                        on the 1st & 3rd Thursdays of the month.
Beginning at 9.30, this simple act of worship brings together our daily lives and the natural world and God’s presence.  It is an opportunity in our busy world to reflect and to ‘be’.

Contact our Minister or
Rev. Pat Percival: alternative contact for Celtic Worship:
open bible

Bible Study group meets 2nd Monday of each month, 7.15 for a prompt 7.30 pm start;
We study topics from the Bible, e.g. Paul's letters, Book of Job;
Each year we also hold a summer party;

contact john percival

Friday Forum takes place on Friday mornings, led by Pat Percival.  We learn from each other as we share our faith journey, discovering and re-discovering what it means to follow Christ today.  As well as discussion, there is a lot of laughter.  You don't have to be an academic or an intellectual  –  simply a follower of Jesus wanting to grow more in the faith.
      link to church home page

 

Holmes Chapel Events

Wednesday 14 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Sunday 18 Apr 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 21 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Sunday 25 Apr 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 28 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Friday 30 Apr 8.00pm
Focus
Wednesday 5 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 12 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom

Coming up soon . . .

Friday 16 Apr 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 7 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 21 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 4 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 18 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June