Church Minister, Revd Nick Witham

From 1807, Mow Cop was involved in the very beginnings of Primitive Methodism.

Mow Cop Chapel
At that time, the second generation of Methodists thought it was important to continue Wesley’s approach of going to where the people are and using whatever means necessary to reach out to them, and thus open air services or 'camp meetings' were introduced, the first being held on the ridge at Mow Cop.

Finding your way to the Church  church accessibility Times of worship
Regular Activities at church village story mow cop chapel picture gallery

Mow Cop Events

Awaiting event entry

Coming up soon . . .

Tuesday 29 Jan 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Saturday 9 Feb 10.00am
Middlewich Coffee Morning
Sunday 24 Feb 10.45am
Davenport Plough Service
Friday 1 Mar 10.30am
Women’s World Day of Prayer
Saturday 9 Mar 10.00am
Middlewich Coffee Morning
Saturday 23 Mar 10.00am
Christian Aid Walk 2019
Sunday 31 Mar 11.00am
Mothering Sunday at Cloud Chapel
Saturday 13 Apr 10.00am
Lower Withington: Charity Coffee Morning in aid of "Number 11 Project"
Sunday 21 Apr 2.30pm
Easter Sunday at Cloud Chapel
Sunday 12 May 2.30pm
Cloud Chapel Anniversary