Church Minister, Revd Nick Witham

From 1807, Mow Cop was involved in the very beginnings of Primitive Methodism.

Mow Cop Chapel
At that time, the second generation of Methodists thought it was important to continue Wesley’s approach of going to where the people are and using whatever means necessary to reach out to them, and thus open air services or 'camp meetings' were introduced, the first being held on the ridge at Mow Cop.

Finding your way to the Church  church accessibility Times of worship
Regular Activities at church village story mow cop chapel picture gallery

Mow Cop Events

Awaiting event entry

Coming up soon . . .

Tuesday 17 Jul 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Friday 20 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 28 Jul
Mining for God
Friday 27 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 4 Aug
Mining for God
Friday 3 Aug 2.00pm - Saturday 11 Aug
Mining for God
Sunday 5 Aug 6.00pm
Biddulph - Big Sing
Sunday 12 Aug 6.00pm
Lower Withington Social & Fundraiser
Saturday 25 Aug 2.00pm
Afternoon Tea at Trinity
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
BIBLE WEEKEND - Rediscovering Joy
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
Congleton Bible Weekend
Saturday 1 Sep 10.00am
Trinity Coffee Morning