Holmes Chapel Friendship and Social Activities

 

Focus
ecumenical group

Meets every month, at 8 pm, usually on the 2nd Friday;
We enjoy fellowship and friendship, and invited speakers;
Refreshments are provided;
Venue may be the church, people's homes or places of interest
All are welcome  –  there is no set membership;

Contact Barbara Smith

 

Men's Evening

Our Men’s Evening meets on the last Wednesday of every other month and includes a meal and some fun and games afterwards. 

 

Memory Cafe

All are welcome and especially those living with dementia, to enjoy a variety of activities including indoor skittles, table games, indoor curling, arts and craft, or just come for a chat and a reminisce over a cup of coffee.

 

More to Life

Meets on the 4th Monday of the month, from 7.30 to 9.30 pm
A group for women who ask 'is there more to life than this?'
Creating a safe space to explore questions & support one another
Tea and biscuits also provided;

Contact Julia Tomes
 

Gardening Group

Open meetings monthly, usually at church, at 7.30, on Mondays,
      when expert speakers share their expertise
In summer, there are also garden visits near and far, which
     
could be on any day of the week and at any time of day
Members pay a yearly subscription;  visitors welcome    a small
      donation is requested

Contact Lorraine Rawlinson
 

Coffee Morning

Held on the last Saturday of the month, 10.00 am to 12.00 noon
Venues are people's homes;

Contact Christine Donlon

      link to church home page

 

Holmes Chapel Events

Wednesday 14 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Sunday 18 Apr 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 21 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Sunday 25 Apr 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 28 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Friday 30 Apr 8.00pm
Focus
Wednesday 5 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 12 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom

Coming up soon . . .

Friday 16 Apr 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 7 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 21 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 4 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 18 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June