[Article continued from the News pages]

Baby Jesus in a manger, with presents from the Three Wise MenRevd. Tim Simms gave us all a warm welcome, and announced that the retiring collection would be for ‘Action for Children’ which resulted in a £270 donation for them. Thank you to everyone who contributed in any way to this service.

Special tributes were also paid to the late Sylvia Jenkinson for her lifetime's work within Bosley’s community.

Our last service before Christmas was led by Alec Needham, with participation from the congregation.  It was one of Carols and Readings.

Happy New Year to you.

From Isobel and all at Bosley Chapel.

Coming up soon . . .

Friday 27 May 8.00am - Sunday 29 May
Methodist Heritage Weekend
Sunday 29 May 10.45am
Davenport: Bacon Butty Church
Wednesday 1 Jun - Sunday 5 Jun
Cliff College Jubilee Activities
Saturday 11 Jun 2.00pm
MWiB Celebratory Garden Party
Thursday 30 Jun - Sunday 3 Jul
Congleton Bible Week 2022
Saturday 9 Jul 7.00pm
Organ Recital with Dr Ian Tracey
Sunday 24 Jul 10.45am
Festival Service & BBQ
Monday 25 Jul - Friday 29 Jul
Cliff-College summer school
Sunday 31 Jul 10.45am
Davenport: Bacon Butty Church