Cloud Harvest Weekend

cloud harvest

Cloud Methodist Chapel celebrates a traditional Harvest each year during October.

As part of a farming community we feel a keen link to our area and environment and closer links to nature. When you have walked up the path, take a moment to enjoy the views (and catch your breath!)

The weekend begins with decorating the chapel on the Saturday evening when people bring along their produce and fill the windows and stage with everything from home-grown veg, flowers and purchased food.

On Sunday we hold two family services at 2.30 pm and 6.30 pm with the children and young people taking part, all ages are welcome.

This is followed on Monday by our famous 'Harvest teas' with home-made cakes and treats. The teas are served from 4.30 pm and you can eat and drink all you would like in a friendly environment.

The weekend ends with a Harvest sale which begins at 7.30 pm on Monday. This is very relaxed and a social event with lots of good humour.

So, come along and join us!

Cloud Events

Awaiting event entry

Coming up soon . . .

Friday 27 May 8.00am - Sunday 29 May
Methodist Heritage Weekend
Sunday 29 May 10.45am
Davenport: Bacon Butty Church
Wednesday 1 Jun - Sunday 5 Jun
Cliff College Jubilee Activities
Saturday 11 Jun 2.00pm
MWiB Celebratory Garden Party
Thursday 30 Jun - Sunday 3 Jul
Congleton Bible Week 2022
Saturday 9 Jul 7.00pm
Organ Recital with Dr Ian Tracey
Sunday 24 Jul 10.45am
Festival Service & BBQ
Monday 25 Jul - Friday 29 Jul
Cliff-College summer school
Sunday 31 Jul 10.45am
Davenport: Bacon Butty Church