worship V3

People may worship together or alone, but growth in worship usually happens when people come together to praise God and to learn more about their life with God.

In most Methodist Churches you will find a wide variety of styles, including traditional worship, contemporary worship, youth worship, "café worship" and Messy Church.  They all have common elements.....

During Worship there can be...

Prayer Sharing your thoughts hopes, dreams, sorrows and confessions with God
Music Commonly hymns and songs in a range of different, appropriate styles
Learning Often in the form of a short talk (a sermon) or discussion
Reading of Scripture Listening to passages from the Bible, commonly linked to the talk or sermon (see above).
Videos or stories To introduce or explain a point
Drama To introduce a point
Arts and crafts Especially in Messy Church, which is aimed at children and their families
Typically, a church service lasts for about an hour.  Many churches end worship with refreshments and a chat, which gives more opportunity for people who are worshipping together, to connect with one another socially.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming up soon . . .

Tuesday 17 Jul 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Friday 20 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 28 Jul
Mining for God
Friday 27 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 4 Aug
Mining for God
Friday 3 Aug 2.00pm - Saturday 11 Aug
Mining for God
Sunday 5 Aug 6.00pm
Biddulph - Big Sing
Sunday 12 Aug 6.00pm
Lower Withington Social & Fundraiser
Saturday 25 Aug 2.00pm
Afternoon Tea at Trinity
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
BIBLE WEEKEND - Rediscovering Joy
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
Congleton Bible Weekend
Saturday 1 Sep 10.00am
Trinity Coffee Morning