worship V3

People may worship together or alone, but growth in worship usually happens when people come together to praise God and to learn more about their life with God.

In most Methodist Churches you will find a wide variety of styles, including traditional worship, contemporary worship, youth worship, "café worship" and Messy Church.  They all have common elements.....

During Worship there can be...

Prayer Sharing your thoughts hopes, dreams, sorrows and confessions with God
Music Commonly hymns and songs in a range of different, appropriate styles
Learning Often in the form of a short talk (a sermon) or discussion
Reading of Scripture Listening to passages from the Bible, commonly linked to the talk or sermon (see above).
Videos or stories To introduce or explain a point
Drama To introduce a point
Arts and crafts Especially in Messy Church, which is aimed at children and their families
Typically, a church service lasts for about an hour.  Many churches end worship with refreshments and a chat, which gives more opportunity for people who are worshipping together, to connect with one another socially.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming up soon . . .

Tuesday 29 Jan 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Saturday 9 Feb 10.00am
Middlewich Coffee Morning
Sunday 24 Feb 10.45am
Davenport Plough Service
Friday 1 Mar 10.30am
Women’s World Day of Prayer
Saturday 9 Mar 10.00am
Middlewich Coffee Morning
Saturday 23 Mar 10.00am
Christian Aid Walk 2019
Sunday 31 Mar 11.00am
Mothering Sunday at Cloud Chapel
Saturday 13 Apr 10.00am
Lower Withington: Charity Coffee Morning in aid of "Number 11 Project"
Sunday 21 Apr 2.30pm
Easter Sunday at Cloud Chapel
Sunday 12 May 2.30pm
Cloud Chapel Anniversary