Christmas Celebrations with a Difference at Holmes Chapel (continued)

The Methodist Church in Holmes xmas 2020 illuminations at Holmes Chapel Chapel has taken part in the Community Christmas “Lights Up” organised by Dane Sound Radio. We were invited to join with others to decorate gardens and windows. It has been tremendous to walk around Holmes Chapel and see a display of lights that was once unique to Blackpool.

Holmes Chapel xmas 2020 celebrations: lost sheepThe theme we chose is the “Lost Sheep Find Christmas” and features many of the sheep used last year in our Messy Church trail. Please stop and have a look, especially after dark when the full display is lit up.

Our Messy Church children have had bags delivered with lots of fun for the festive period including Christingles and crafts. There have been lots of proud children with their creations.

Add to that our COVID-safe worship and our Wednesday Zoom Worship, which have continued through Advent, and there has still been plenty of focus on Christmas within the church.

See also the Photo Gallery showing what's happening.

Holmes Chapel Events

Wednesday 14 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Sunday 18 Apr 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 21 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Sunday 25 Apr 10.30am
Sunday Morning Worship
Wednesday 28 Apr 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Friday 30 Apr 8.00pm
Focus
Wednesday 5 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom
Wednesday 12 May 6.55pm
Wednesday Worship via Zoom

Coming up soon . . .

Friday 16 Apr 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 7 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 21 May 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 4 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June
Friday 18 Jun 7.00pm
Circuit Bible Study -- April to June