what is a methodist?

First and foremost,  a Methodist is a Christian

Methodism has a history going back 300 years.  Elements that make Methodists distinctive are....

  • A belief that no one is beyond the reach of God’s love and that God’s love is for everybody, not a chosen few.
  • A major emphasis on Social Action and fighting for fairness & justice in each person's own local community and throughout the world.

There is More information on what's special about Methodism on this website.  See also the website of the Methodist Church of Great Britain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming up soon . . .

Tuesday 17 Jul 8.00am
Trinity Prayer Breakfast
Friday 20 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 28 Jul
Mining for God
Friday 27 Jul 2.00pm - Saturday 4 Aug
Mining for God
Friday 3 Aug 2.00pm - Saturday 11 Aug
Mining for God
Sunday 5 Aug 6.00pm
Biddulph - Big Sing
Sunday 12 Aug 6.00pm
Lower Withington Social & Fundraiser
Saturday 25 Aug 2.00pm
Afternoon Tea at Trinity
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
BIBLE WEEKEND - Rediscovering Joy
Friday 31 Aug - Saturday 1 Sep
Congleton Bible Weekend
Saturday 1 Sep 10.00am
Trinity Coffee Morning